Mayor's Cup Black Tea

Mayor's Cup

This is one of our classic blends, made from three great single-estate black teas from Sri Lanka, Darjeeling, and Assam. Each tea by itself is terrific. Put them together and you have one of the best unflavored blends we have created.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(9 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
I really enjoy this tea
Robert (United States) 8/22/2018 2:46 PM
I really enjoy this tea. It's some of the best I've had. Great flavor, great balance. It's my weekend tea so I can really savor it without rushing to work. I mostly drink it black for the same reason.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wonderful tea
Fatcatdaddy (Dix Creek ) 3/10/2017 9:24 PM
One of my favorites! Like all the teas I enjoy from Elmwood Teas, it is top drawer all the way!
ratingratingratingratingrating
my only tea
Lynn Guindon (Lexington) 6/29/2016 5:17 PM
I have been drinking Mayor's Cup for over 20 years. I've tried other teas, many of which I have enjoyed a great deal, but I keep coming back to this. It is a terrific, soothing blend of outstanding Assam, Darjeeling and Ceylon teas. I would recommend that every tea lover at least give this a try.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A Great line of Tea Products...
Lynda (United States) 4/26/2016 2:12 PM
Absolutely the best tasting black tea ever!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sipping it as I type.
Kevin Meade (CT, United States) 4/26/2016 2:11 PM
This turned out really good. I think scooter got it right on, it is great hot, and makes an even better iced tea. I am sipping it right now as I type. It is not over powering. Has a milder flavor than the "flavored" teas. If the guy was running for office again, I would vote for him
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good blend
Doug (United States) 4/26/2016 2:09 PM
Good flavor and less expensive than many similar grades of tea. This blend is far smoother than their English Breakfast tea.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tea
Rose (United States) 4/26/2016 2:08 PM
I have been buying this tea for years. It is a staple in my daily diet. I would recommend it to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Interesting blend
D. Pope (Fremont, CA) 4/26/2016 2:07 PM
This is a very interesting blend. My wife likes some Darjeeling in her breakfast tea, and this blend has it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent tea
Scooter (United States) 4/26/2016 2:06 PM
I love this tea. It is great hot and even better as iced tea. Very high quality and excellent flavor. You will be impressed.
page1