Black Currant Black Tea

Black Currant Black Tea

Chinese Keemun black tea with natural black currant flavor.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(12 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Make Ice Tea w/ This!
VLove (Cincinnati, OH) 11/1/2018 11:03 AM
This tea is delicious, especially as ice tea. The flavor is exotic, "savory berry notes" is the best I can describe it. No need to sweeten, that would just diminish rich flavor and aroma.
ratingratingratingratingrating
and I couldn't be happier. Love this stuff
Prodajr (San Antonio, TX) 8/22/2018 12:51 PM
I first tasted the Black Currant Black tea in a restaurant in Fredericksburg, TX. It was served as an iced tea on a hot Texas day and it was outstanding. The store across street sold so we bought a bag and took it back to San Antonio with it. We drove back and forth for several years to buy this tea until last summer we were crushed to find out the store no longer carried it! Well, here it is on Amazon (of course!) and I couldn't be happier. Love this stuff! Bought my wife the Orange Vanilla while I was at it...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Four Stars
Tetaunte (United States) 8/22/2018 12:49 PM
Good tea!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
This is my favorite tea!
E. Eubanks (United States) 8/22/2018 12:47 PM
This is my favorite tea, I go through a pound every two months.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Four Stars
GaryP (United States) 8/22/2018 12:46 PM
Good tea with strong black currant flavor.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My ALL TIME Favorite Tea!
Thick and frizzy (Fairbanks, AK) 8/22/2018 12:45 PM
I like all of Elmwood Inn's tea. I'm not a tea snob. I don't know all about it, but their teas seem to be really smooth. The Black Currant is my favorite. Kentucky Blend comes second. And the blueberry is the the best blueberry I've ever had. Nothing like Celestial seasonings. And if you compare the servings in a container, Elmwood in is very affordable!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I love currant tea
Alan Karl Church (Battlefield, MO) 8/22/2018 12:31 PM
It's hard to find in shops in the central US. This is nice fresh tea. The flavor is subtle, and almost more of a pleasant aftertaste, so be aware of that if you like your tea strong.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Really good flavored black tea.
Duffy Grove (United States) 8/22/2018 12:27 PM
I drink a lot of tea. Recently I served this tea to my tea club (20 members) and everyone enjoyed the taste and aroma. Very rich and satisfying.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Distinctive Flavor
Consumer (United States) 8/22/2018 12:26 PM
I blend this tea with Ceylon black tea and it is wonderful. I know, everyone's taste is different, so you may not enjoy as much as I do. It arrived well packaged, well sealed and fresh. I keep it in the refrigerator to extend the life. If you are worried about loose tea as opposed to teabags, don't. I bought a coffee maker that I use exclusively for tea. It's as simple as putting tea in the basket and turning it on. It makes good ice tea as well as hot tea. Enjoy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Flavorful tea
Kathleen Hockaday (Frisco, TX) 8/22/2018 12:19 PM
Gave as a gift along with some other tea paraphernalia. Good flavor. Hard to find in store in this flavor.
page1