The Great Tea Rooms of America

The Great Tea Rooms of America

SAVE on Bruce Richardson's large gift book filled with photographs and recipes from tea rooms across America. Autographed copy.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(10 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
United States
will LOVE this book (Amazon Customer) 6/8/2016 4:05 PM
Anyone who loves to go to tea houses, will LOVE this book! Great Gift!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
A great deal of fun to flip through
Amazon Customer (United States) 6/8/2016 4:04 PM
This book is a visual feast. A great deal of fun to flip through.
ratingratingratingratingrating
One of my very favorite books! Lovely pictures
KATHRYN I PHILLIPS (United States) 6/8/2016 4:03 PM
One of my very favorite books! Lovely pictures. Great recipes. Haven't made any of the recipes, but have enjoyed reading them and looking at the pictures of the food several times.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Road map to tea rooms
Julia Richard Light (Burbank, USA) 6/8/2016 4:01 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, photos really captured the mood of each location, and it was well laid out! A book about tea rooms that sits on a coffee table lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
love it
AGNES ROSALES (Long Beach, CA) 6/8/2016 3:59 PM
I love tea rooms and this book give a list of tea rooms across the US. They did the research, that way It would be fun to see how many you're been to or would like to visit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Had to go through the book first...to see
Jacquelyn Goudeau (San Francisco, CA) 6/8/2016 3:58 PM
Collecting Tea books in order to do some lectures....this one is a good one. Merci for the good service. JG
ratingratingratingratingrating
A very pretty book
J. Churchill (Anaheim, CA) 6/8/2016 3:57 PM
This is a delightful book for browsing and getting inspired. The photos are pretty and the recipes fine. I wish the author would have included a copy of the current menu at the time of publication. This would help in planning a visit to know if one wants to go for lunch, the real teatime or something else. Overall, I love the book and it is thoroughly charming.
ratingratingratingratingrating
What Every American Tea Lover Has Been Waiting For!
M. Holderman (Kentucky, USA) 6/8/2016 3:55 PM
Bruce Richardson has done it again! After much success with "The Great Tea Rooms of Britain," loyal readers asked for and encouraged Richardson to do an American version. Over a three year span, logging alot of air and road miles, he has produced what so many have been longing for. He has given us the first-ever look into some of "The Great Tea Rooms of America." While not feasibly being able to include ALL tea rooms in America, Richardson, based on his many years of experience in the tea trade, picked those that he thought best represented the fine art of tea. His knowledge is incredibly valuable. He begins the book with an introduction of tea itself and the history of the introduction of tea into America. Then begins the journey. With a wonderful representation of many different styles, twenty-one tea rooms are spotlighted. Included in the description of each particular tea room is a bit of history, delicious recipes, great color photographs (Bruce is also a photographer), and a narrative overview of his tea experience there. Included is Jane Pettigrew's (of London) editorial on Elmwood Inn. Each tea room's mailing address, phone number and website are listed in the back. I found the book to be informing, interesting and quite simply...fun. While I know there are many American tea lovers that are thrilled this book is finely completed, there must be as many international tea lovers that are just as thrilled, as this book makes for an excellent tea traveler's guide across the great United States of America. I assure you, you can find confidence in this wonderful book. With Perryville being home to me, I frequent Elmwood Inn and enjoy the pleasures of afternoon tea as prepared by my friends, Bruce and Shelley Richardson. (I feel so fortunate!) After all, this is the only American tea room to be recommended by the British Tea Council.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Don't Leave Home without this Book
Tea Traveler (San Francisco) 5/9/2016 4:28 PM
I often sit down with a cup of tea and this book and dream of all the places I want to visit on my tea journey. Beautiful photography!
page1