Kentucky Blend Pyramid Sachets

Kentucky Blend Pyramid Sachets

This signature blend of rich, earthy Chinese black teas reminds us of a morning walk through our Kentucky bluegrass.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(10 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful story, wonderful aroma
Nobu Masuda (Lexington, KY) 7/7/2016 1:57 PM
This is very good tea. It will be wonderful after you read the story behind it: the blender tried to make a tea that reminds him of the aroma of Kentucky farm where he grew up. I think this is absolutely beautiful! When I visit Japan, I always bring this tea as a gift to my friends there and they love it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
always good. Best tea blend in the world
Lloydo (United States) 7/7/2016 1:49 PM
This is a regular shipment, always good. best tea blend in the world!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The Best Tea!
BWK (Issaquah, WA) 7/7/2016 1:47 PM
My favorite tea...full bodied and earthy...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Four Stars
Jerry Madachik (United States) 7/7/2016 1:46 PM
Tea is very good!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Earthy And Full Finish
Kelley Kuhlman (Kihei, HI) 7/7/2016 1:45 PM
I love this "barn yard" tea. That is what I call the lovely earthy smell and flavor of teas and cigars. This is one of my go to morning teas.
ratingratingratingratingrating
This tea tasted very much like the tea I drank when visiting England a few ...
in 'the Oaks (United States) 7/7/2016 1:44 PM
This is the same as the one sold at the museum shop @ Ashland, Henry Clay's home in Lexington, KY. I discovered it last Christmas, while visiting family in Lexington. I hesitated to purchase it, as it was a bit expensive in a canister with the nylon pyramid teabags. The museum docent told me that she knew folks who claimed it was very close to the taste of a "British cup of tea", so I decided to try it. She was right! This tea tasted very much like the tea I drank when visiting England a few years ago. I really like it "English style", with milk.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice mix of teas
E. Newberg (Seattle, WA) 7/7/2016 1:43 PM
I love a good breakfast tea - sometimes I want something strong and in-your-face like Assam. Sometimes I want something that gently says 'relax, take a sip and enjoy - then meet you day." This tea is the second variety. I really like the flavor, especially with cream and sweetener.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lovely cup of tea
S. Wright (Pontiac, MI) 7/7/2016 1:43 PM
This is a really yummy and unique blend of tea. Hints of Lapsang Souchong smokiness. I used to buy teas almost exclusively from the UK until I discovered this lovely tea, blended in Kentucky!
ratingratingratingratingrating
A Fine Tea Blend from the Renowned Elmwood Inn...
Dr. Valarie Alexandra Valois (Charlotte, North Carolina) 7/7/2016 1:42 PM
I love this tea-- so much so that I blend it with almost every pot made each and every morning. It reminds me of my many visits to The Elmwood Inn in Danville, Kentucky... ALL of their teas are first rate and world class. Highly recommended!
page1