Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

A large-leafed smoky Chinese black tea.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(11 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Amazon Customer (United States) 5/5/2016 12:35 PM
Perfect, very smokey!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good stuff
Ron S (United States) 5/5/2016 12:33 PM
Nice smokey taste. Good stuff.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The tea really tastes smoky
R. Andrew Blelloch (United States) 5/5/2016 12:32 PM
Good
ratingratingratingratingrating
A good compromise at a fair price.
John S. Socha (Spring Grove, MN) 5/5/2016 12:30 PM
Each variety of this smoky tea is a bit different. This one does not have some of the "high notes" of others, but also does not cross over to the astringent, almost medicinal taste that can happen if you like this kind of tea fairly strong. A good compromise at a fair price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tasting tea - it's impossible to find in the ...
chiaroscuro (United States) 5/5/2016 12:29 PM
Great tasting tea - it's impossible to find in the hick town where I live. A big bag for a great price - will buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great if you enjoy the overwhelming hardwood smoked flavor and ...
Ranger Bob (United States) 5/5/2016 12:27 PM
Great if you enjoy the overwhelming hardwood smoke flavor and fragrance, which i do. Almost to string on the stomach but adds a great smokey flavor to a stew.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than tea bags
abbyjo (Aloha, Oregon) 5/5/2016 12:23 PM
Better than tea bags. The best bags I have found with this tea are Taylor's of Harrogate. I make my tea with a melita filter brewed into a glass jar, then I pour it into a ceramic cup and have it with organic soy milk. The smell and smoky flavor have always seemed comforting to me. The price for this relatively large pouch is competitive.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious and makes for unique offering for guests
Mitchell T Salm (United States) 5/5/2016 12:21 PM
LOVE this tea. I went through the bag so quickly. Very smokey, very smooth...you'll find yourself having cravings for it. Moreover, because few people have this type of tea in their homes, it makes for a unique offering for guests. Let them smell the bag, and they'll likely say, "Sure, I'd love to try that!"
ratingratingratingratingrating
An excellent lapsang
Coolamana (United States) 5/5/2016 12:16 PM
This is a fine smokey flavour - nothing tame about this tea! I have bought some lapsangs that don't cut it because they aren't smokey enough, but this one is.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tea.
Wisranger (United States) 5/5/2016 12:15 PM
Great tea, great way to buy it. If you enjoy more than one cup of Lapsang Souchong this is the only way to purchase. Tremendous flavor and no worries about running out. I've found it most satisfying.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smoked heaven on Earth
K. Miller (Louisville, KY) 5/5/2016 12:13 PM
Lapsang Souchong is my absolute favorite tea, and nobody does it like Elmwood Inn. This tea packs a smoldering punch that is powerful, yet balances the smoke and the rich black tea taste beautifully. Elmwood's lapsang smells like burning Kentucky campfires, tastes like a fine cigar and will warm your soul like a wood-burning stove on Christmas morning.
page1