Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

A large-leafed smoky Chinese black tea.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(18 Ratings, 18 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Amazon Customer (United States) 8/22/2018 10:27 AM
This was the second time I ordered this tea and I like it very much. A good value for the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
not for the faint of heart
good water (United States) 8/22/2018 10:27 AM
not for the faint of heart - strong smell and taste that I really enjoy. smells of campfire and cool mornings. lots of caffeine but that is sometimes what I need
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Amazon Customer (United States) 8/22/2018 10:26 AM
Very enjoyable
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lapsang Souchong to the Rescue!
Michael Tighe (Boston, MA) 8/22/2018 10:25 AM
Exactly what it says it is.
ratingratingratingratingrating
An Acquired Taste
Bamafan (Birmingham, AL) 8/22/2018 10:25 AM
Very good if you like your tea to taste like smoke. I love it! And no. I don't smoke cigarettes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very nice tea. The Lapsang Souchong tea was very fresh ...
Amazon Customer (United States) 8/22/2018 10:20 AM
Very nice tea. The Lapsang Souchong tea was very fresh and delicious. The order shipped quickly and arrived on time and was packaged well. We are enjoying the tea very much.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delighted! Top quality tea at a great price.
Brian Crane (Garland, TX) 8/22/2018 10:19 AM
Excellent Lapsang Souchong tea. It's been my favorite since childhood. I always used the Twngs brand but it doesn't seem to be available any more. Price is excellent! Smooth smoky flavor when brewed properly (1 tsp. per cup, 10! minutes steeping). This is my new favorite! Delighted!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Amazon Customer (United States) 5/5/2016 12:35 PM
Perfect, very smokey!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good stuff
Ron S (United States) 5/5/2016 12:33 PM
Nice smokey taste. Good stuff.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The tea really tastes smoky
R. Andrew Blelloch (United States) 5/5/2016 12:32 PM
Good
ratingratingratingratingrating
A good compromise at a fair price.
John S. Socha (Spring Grove, MN) 5/5/2016 12:30 PM
Each variety of this smoky tea is a bit different. This one does not have some of the "high notes" of others, but also does not cross over to the astringent, almost medicinal taste that can happen if you like this kind of tea fairly strong. A good compromise at a fair price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tasting tea - it's impossible to find in the ...
chiaroscuro (United States) 5/5/2016 12:29 PM
Great tasting tea - it's impossible to find in the hick town where I live. A big bag for a great price - will buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great if you enjoy the overwhelming hardwood smoked flavor and ...
Ranger Bob (United States) 5/5/2016 12:27 PM
Great if you enjoy the overwhelming hardwood smoke flavor and fragrance, which i do. Almost to string on the stomach but adds a great smokey flavor to a stew.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than tea bags
abbyjo (Aloha, Oregon) 5/5/2016 12:23 PM
Better than tea bags. The best bags I have found with this tea are Taylor's of Harrogate. I make my tea with a melita filter brewed into a glass jar, then I pour it into a ceramic cup and have it with organic soy milk. The smell and smoky flavor have always seemed comforting to me. The price for this relatively large pouch is competitive.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious and makes for unique offering for guests
Mitchell T Salm (United States) 5/5/2016 12:21 PM
LOVE this tea. I went through the bag so quickly. Very smokey, very smooth...you'll find yourself having cravings for it. Moreover, because few people have this type of tea in their homes, it makes for a unique offering for guests. Let them smell the bag, and they'll likely say, "Sure, I'd love to try that!"
ratingratingratingratingrating
An excellent lapsang
Coolamana (United States) 5/5/2016 12:16 PM
This is a fine smokey flavour - nothing tame about this tea! I have bought some lapsangs that don't cut it because they aren't smokey enough, but this one is.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tea.
Wisranger (United States) 5/5/2016 12:15 PM
Great tea, great way to buy it. If you enjoy more than one cup of Lapsang Souchong this is the only way to purchase. Tremendous flavor and no worries about running out. I've found it most satisfying.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smoked heaven on Earth
K. Miller (Louisville, KY) 5/5/2016 12:13 PM
Lapsang Souchong is my absolute favorite tea, and nobody does it like Elmwood Inn. This tea packs a smoldering punch that is powerful, yet balances the smoke and the rich black tea taste beautifully. Elmwood's lapsang smells like burning Kentucky campfires, tastes like a fine cigar and will warm your soul like a wood-burning stove on Christmas morning.
page1