English Breakfast Black Tea

English Breakfast Black Tea

Our rich, black Keemun tea from Ahui China makes a great hot beverage to start your day - with or without milk.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(9 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value; consistent, subtle, good flavor.
Ian Ivey (VA, United States) 4/27/2016 4:42 PM
Lightly smoky Keemun breakfast tea. Consistent quality across batches -- we've ordered several bags of this and drink it just about every morning. This is excellent breakfast tea with a medium body and a distinctive flavor. Wouldn't be good for iced tea, but it's excellent value for hot tea.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
DONNA KARADIMOS (United States) 4/27/2016 4:40 PM
Good flavor. A little goes a long way.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for breakfast
corpus habeus (United States) 4/27/2016 4:33 PM
It makes a delicious cup of Chinese black tea. What more can I say?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent value for an everyday tea
Nicholas Lynn (New York, NY) 4/27/2016 4:30 PM
I have to declare myself as a pretty serious tea snob. It's not my fault. Through different circumstances, I've been turned on to some amazingly high-quality black, green, and other fermentations. This tea, while not "exquisitely complex & delicate", is very tasty — definitely has a little chocolate and earthiness coming through. It's a great value as an "everyday" black tea. If I had a druther machine, I would dial up pots of Hao Ya A, or Golden Monkey every morning, along with the bags of cash necessary to support such indulgences. I'd rank this tea close to a good Hao Ya B — maybe even indistinguishable from one — and at a fraction of the price. I've already re-ordered, and will be doing so again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent breakfast tea
D. Pope (Fremont, CA) 4/27/2016 4:25 PM
If you like Keemun in your breakfast tea, this makes a great cup of tea. Different than many English Breakfasts, with it's very clear Keemun influence.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good tea
molotok (United States) 4/27/2016 4:22 PM
Brews a good strong cup of tea with distinct Keemun taste. Not as "strongly Keemun" as some other Keemun teas that I've tried. Definitely better than Roland Keemun Black Tea/Canister that I have also bought recently
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious!
shoppinmom (NYC, NY) 4/27/2016 4:19 PM
I finally realized that a more expensive tea that I'd grown fond of was Keemun Black Tea so I bought this to see if there was a reason to pay more for that brand. No there isn't! It has the taste I prefer, and I'll try the other offerings from Elmwood Inn next time I'm stocking up. The packaging is nice and the shipment arrived very quickly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Four Stars
Melissa E. (United States) 4/27/2016 4:17 PM
Great buy for the price. It tastes like black tea, looks like black tea, and smells like black tea. I bought it to mix with other flavors, which is does very well. Overall, I consider it a good deal and will likely buy it again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious!
J. Gunderssen (United States) 4/27/2016 2:32 PM
Great tasting tea to have with breakfast. It's a GIANT bag, though! I'll probably end up giving some of this away.
page1