Duchess Grey Black Tea

Duchess Grey Black Tea

Earl Grey tea kicked up a notch with the addition of lemon peel. Wow! If you are a friend of Lady Grey, you'll love this blend with lots of citrus notes.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(15 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good tea, but not for everyone.
Hervian Rose (United States) 4/28/2016 4:43 PM
Nice sweet smelling tea. If you like herbal tea but need caffeine you might like this. Best brewed weakly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Sliver (Denver, CO) 4/28/2016 4:41 PM
My new favorite tea
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Evelyn Longwith (United States) 4/28/2016 4:40 PM
Great outstanding flavor. Quickly became my favorite tea.
ratingratingratingratingrating
a flowery tea
prlittle (United States) 4/28/2016 4:38 PM
A lovely floral tea with superb fragrance and flavour. Great with scones or sweet treats. Strong enough for addition of milk/cream
ratingratingratingratingrating
The best tea I've ever had
Nat cat (United States) 4/28/2016 4:35 PM
Worth the expense but this is a TON of tea. Use about a teaspoon per 8 ounces and you will have a really awesome cup of tea.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars
Walkin Grandma (Michigan, USA) 4/28/2016 4:29 PM
This tea is very good extra citrus flavor than Earl Grey great tea
ratingratingratingratingrating
easy way to brew tea
JCC (United States) 4/28/2016 4:28 PM
Elmwood Inn Teas are "lovely". I buy the bags of loose tea and the t-sacs, easy way to brew tea, no mess and no "dust" in the bottom of the pot. Duchess Grey is a great blend, it is my 4:00 pm brew. Sometimes I make a London Fog, i.e., Earl Grey, vanilla syrup(,I use Monin's sugar free) or if I want to splurge Monin's white chocolate sauce. Cheers!
ratingratingratingratingrating
This is an excellent blend of tea
Happy Camper (New England, USA) 4/28/2016 4:27 PM
I am a big fan of Duchess Grey tea, and was hesitant to order such a large quantity of this brand, because I am also very picky about the taste. I feared that it might be bitter or bland, like other brands. Boy, am I glad that I took a chance on this. It is delicious! Flowery, fresh, just the right amount of citrus, not at all bitter, and perfect with a little bit of milk or cream and a dollop of honey. The aroma is lovely. The taste is heavenly. This tea makes reading a book ever so much more pleasant on that rare weekend morning off.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lovely
Lacy Nix (Southeast, USA) 4/28/2016 4:26 PM
I'm trying to adjust the longings of my southern-raised palate from southern sweet tea and strong coffee with cream to something less sugary and caffeinated. While I'm not overly fond of most hot teas, I think this tea is absolutely lovely. I find that it's rich enough come pretty close to satisfying my craving for the texture of coffee, and the taste and aroma are so genuinely delicious that I don't wish I had sugar. In fact, I'm pretty sure the addition of sugar would ruin the lovely floral and citrus notes. I will definitely order this tea again and will likely try more tea from this company.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good and very strong lemon flavor.
D. Lux (Salem, OR) 4/28/2016 4:22 PM
This tea is good in it's own way. Though it's good, I wouldn't compare it to Lady Grey like some of the other reviews have stated. This tea has a very strong lemon flavor, perfect for a berry muffin or scone with raspberry jam and clotted cream. In fact, if what you are eating is rich, this would be the right tea to accompany it since it cleanses the pallet with the lemon flavor. If you want to try to get the Lady Grey experience, one could try brewing 1 tablespoon Duches Grey to every 2 tablespoons of Earl Grey. Not quite the same, but almost. (:
ratingratingratingratingrating
Duchess Grey black tea is a whole new level of flavor...
Suki (United States) 4/28/2016 4:10 PM
I originally bought this tea because I love the Earl Grey and Lady Grey black teas, however this Duchess Grey is a whole new level of flavor. Any description of flavor or aroma that I might try to give here would not do this tea justice. I have shared this tea with family and co-workers, and even the snobbiest of tea drinkers have praised the taste and amazing aroma of this 'Duchess grey black tea' from Elmwood Inn Fine teas. It has a unique flavor and many people have told me that it's best tea they have tried. I could not recommend this product enough. This is the perfect afternoon tea for me. The smell alone when you open the bag will brighten your day. The product I receive is always high quality and fresh. I love that this tea is available with Amazon Prime and Subscribe and Save.
ratingratingratingratingrating
one of my favorite teas in the universe!!!!
Health Lover (United States) 4/28/2016 4:05 PM
I have been hooked on this tea for the past two years. I think I have bought over 10 lbs in the last 6 months. I make a pot of this in the morning and a fresh one at night. I personally think this is unique take on the earl grey franchise. it has a delicate mix and i enjoy the floral bouquet which adds depth.
ratingratingratingratingrating
YES!
mrphilmo (United States) 4/28/2016 4:03 PM
I don't know how to express this any more succinctly. Envision the stomping of foot with this; YES, YES, YES!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lovely tea
MB (United States) 4/28/2016 4:02 PM
I've always liked Twinings Lady Grey and tried this tea to see how it compared. I'd say this is even better. It has a wonderful taste and smell, and even looks pretty in the bag!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bliss in a tea cup.
Lisa J. (Vancouver, WA) 4/28/2016 4:00 PM
Excellent cup of tea. A similar taste to Twinings Lady Grey, yet with wonderful nuances of it's own. The leaf is long and whole. Great quality tea. I highly recommend this company for their tea products.
page1